Bacon, Egg, and Cheese Scrumptiousness

Luckily for me, Emily’s biscuit recipe left her with far more biscuits than she knew what to do with, so the boyfriend and I wound up with a bag full of buttery goodness.

Craving some Southern-esque food, I suggested we pile our biscuits with bacon, egg, and cheese. At home in Northern California I’d had all of these ingredients separately, but it wasn’t until moving to North Carolina for school that I discovered how well the flavors mixed when they were all served together.

As I relaxed on the couch between trips down to the basement to do laundry, Dan took his place in the kitchen and whipped up some eggs and bacon. We usually go for turkey bacon, but I figured a true Southern classic deserved real bacon.

This one doesn’t really call for a precise recipe–just scramble up some eggs with your spices of choice, fry (or microwave) up some bacon, throw some cheese on top, and toss it all between the two halves of a toasted biscuit.

The end product was delicious–and the clogged arteries were definitely worth it!

A manly man's kind of brunch

Thank you to Dan for this tasty brunch and for accompanying me (without too many complaints) to an estate sale on our way home from the grocery store.

About Rachel

Life is an adventure. Live it.
This entry was posted in Dining In, Regional, The Basics, To Eat and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Bacon, Egg, and Cheese Scrumptiousness

  1. Tes says:

    I love the buscuit recipe. The picture makes me hungry. Thanks for sharing.

  2. Johnna says:

    This looks so mouthwatering good…now I need to figure out how I’m going to reenact this for breakfast this weekend…;-)

Leave a Reply

