Adventures Abroad

By the time this post gets published (I’m writing it Thursday afternoon), I’ll be somewhere over the African continent on my way to South Africa for two weeks of World Cup and traveling adventures.

Four years ago, my brother and I journeyed to Germany for the 2006 World Cup and decided that we would make a trip out of it every time the tournament rolled around. We have tickets to see Germany vs. Australia and Spain vs. Switzerland–and I couldn’t be more excited!

We’ll be spending a few days in Johannesburg, then 4 days in Kruger National Park checking out the wild animals, and then a week in the beach town of Durban. Along the way, we’ll be meeting lots of people, taking in plenty of local culture**, and seeing if we can squeeze a brunch or two in along the way.

I may try to write a quick post from one of our hostels, but I’ll be pretty MIA for the next two weeks.

I promise lots of stories (about lions and tigers and brunch) when I get back!

About Rachel

Life is an adventure. Live it.
This entry was posted in Global and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Adventures Abroad

  1. granny1947 says:

    Uhmmmm…think you might have a problem spotting a tiger…we don’t get them here…maybe in the zoo?
    You don’t mention Cape Town?
    You must visit Cape Town…really beautiful!!!
    Have a wonderful trip.

Leave a Reply

