A few of my favorite things

My now, you probably know that brunch is one of my favorite things. Recently, I’ve seen a few of my favorite food bloggers branching out from their regular culinary topics to give their readers a sense of other things that might be on the list with cooking/food. Here is a partial list of some of those little things in life that put a big smile on my face.

Feel free to leave a comment and share your own list!

A few of my favorite things:

  • Brunch
  • Smell of clean laundry
  • Fresh smell after the rain
  • Brisk fall mornings when I can see my breath
  • Picking blackberries with my dad
  • Baking blackberry pie with my mom

  • Thunder and lightning
  • Curling up next to a fire with a good book
  • S’mores
  • Camp songs
  • Estate sales
  • Reunions with friends
  • Modern Family
  • Cuddling
  • Eskimo kisses
  • Green Day
  • Country music
  • Camping
  • Traveling
  • Eating uncooked cookie dough
  • Licking whipped cream from my electric mixer
  • Frozen pineapple
  • Gone with the Wind
  • Sarah P. Duke Gardens
  • Fosters (Durham, NC)
  • Going to baseball games
  • Board games
  • Red wine
  • Homemade pesto

This list really could go on and on, but I don’t want to bore you too much.

What’s on your list?

About Rachel

Life is an adventure. Live it.
This entry was posted in Musings. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

