These Are a Few of My Favorite Foods

thegourmetbachelor.com

While Emily has a soft spot in her heart for oatmeal, you’ll have a hard time catching me with a bowl of it unless I don’t have other options. But that’s the fun thing about writing this blog with a friend–we have different tastes and different preferences, which means we can share even more variety with all of you.

My recent go-to breakfast meal is the hearty breakfast quesadilla. And when I say it’s my go-to, I mean I’m actually obsessed and would eat this every morning if I had the time to make it before running out the door at 6:45.

The premise is as simple as it sounds. Think traditional quesadilla with scrambled eggs. I’m lucky enough to have a George Foreman Grill that we use for sandwiches, wraps, and quesadillas–so it’s easy to toast this baby to perfection!

If you don’t have a press, try sticking your quesadilla on a grill pan or in the oven to get a much better crunch than you would from the microwave.

Breakfast Quesadilla

  • Tortilla (flour, whole wheat, low carp, spinach…whatever you have on hand)
  • 2 eggs, scrambled
  • Tomatoes, green peppers, onions, mushrooms–or any other veggie you want to saute up and toss in with the eggs
  • Cheddar cheese (or cheese of your choice)
  • Black beans
  • Salsa

As I said, this is a pretty easy “recipe.” Scramble up your eggs (with veggies if you’re so inclined), spread them on half of a tortilla, add your cheese, beans, salsa, etc., and toss it on your press.

Voila!

I promise–this simple breakfast will gt your day off to a great start!

About Rachel

Life is an adventure. Live it.
This entry was posted in Best Brunches, Dining In, Global, The Basics, To Eat and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

