Brunch: Chapter 2

Clearly, Emily and I have all but abandoned this lovely blog in the past few months. You can find her blogging away at Speed Laces, Amazing Races about her crazy Ironman-ness and you can find me at, well, um, doing lots of writing for my growing number of clients.

We’re still cooking plenty and brunching whenever we have the chance, but the writing and photographing have fallen off the radar recently.

My plan is to keep this blog going, but it may take a while to re-tool and re-focus. I think I need to take my good friend Nikki‘s advice and branch out a bit. So hopefully, no one will hate me too much if this blog departs a bit from the brunch-only content and becomes a bit more of a random hodgepodge of style, events, running and general life.

So, I’ll be back. I promise. As soon as I can slog through some of this work and start using my Google reader and browsing my favorite blogs again πŸ™‚ I hope it’s soon!

About Rachel

Life is an adventure. Live it.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Brunch: Chapter 2

  1. Nikki says:

    Ah, the struggle with blogging…I totally understand. Can’t wait to see what you do next, but do it at your own pace. The good thing is that we want you back! And always, if you need a brunching buddy, you know where to find me.

    • Rachel says:

      Aw, thanks lady! It may take some time, but I’ll figure out the next chapter for this baby.

      Until then, we can do blogless brunch dates πŸ™‚

  2. Erin says:

    If you ever need brunch blog guest posts, I’m your girl! πŸ™‚

  3. Ruth says:

    I’ll miss the brunch blogs and looking forward to the next iteration

  4. nyc social says:

    Any new brunch updates from your site? I’m sure lots of people now are longing for it by now and that also includes me. πŸ™‚ We’re really looking forward to it.

    • Rachel says:

      Thanks so much for reaching out!
      After lots of thought and brainstorming, I decided to ditch the brunch-only blog and transition to a new blog with a broader focus about brunching, cooking, eating, decorating, shopping, and exploring. Check it out at http://www.dcforme.wordpress.com! I’ll be sure to post some brunch recipes and reviews!

Leave a comment